spring is here – new drawings and stuff

Spring is finally here in Portland. I spent the last week down in California, and it seems that we brought back the nice weather with us.

I haven’t been painting much recently, but instead have been drawing.

You can see all my new drawings here… http://jessenarens.com/art.html

As soon as I stop being lazy I will stick them on their own page, but for now they are on the same page as the paintings.

Here are a few of my favorites…

“Sea King” – 9″ x 12″ on paper – ink

Spring – 9″ x 11.5″ on paper – ink & colored pencil

Walrus Friends – 9″ x 12″ on paper – ink

Limiting myself to only a pen has been really inspiring. My ideas are flowing faster than the drawings, so I am excited to see what comes of all of this.

Couple bits that have sparked inspiration in me lately…

The book “Steal Like An Artist” by Austin Kleon, and the movie “Under Great White Northern Lights.”

Go make something.

 

